Principal Investigator

Professor Zhaowei Liu

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering Materials Science and Engineering Program Center for Magnetic Recording Research Jacobs Hall (EBU 1) 3207 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093-0407 Tel: 858-822-3470 Fax: 858-534-1225 Email: zhaowei@ucsd.edu
Postdocs
Dr. Junxiao Zhou Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: juz095@eng.ucsd.edu
Dr. Fan Yang Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: f6yang@eng.ucsd.edu
Graduate Students
Ching-Fu (Jeff) Chen Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: chc424@eng.ucsd.edu
Li Chen Ph.D. Student, Materials Science and Engineering Program Email: lic095@eng.ucsd.edu
Steven Edward Bopp Ph.D. Student, Materials Science and Engineering Program Email: sbopp@eng.ucsd.edu
Junxiang Zhao Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: juz017@eng.ucsd.edu
Ming Lei Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: m3lei@ucsd.edu
Fanglin Tian Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: fatian@eng.ucsd.edu
Qianyi Wu Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: qiw010@eng.ucsd.edu
Zachary Burns Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: zburns@eng.ucsd.edu
Jiewen Yang Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: jiy219@eng.ucsd.edu
Guanghao Chen Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: guanghao@ucsd.edu
Elizabeth Abraham Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: eabraham@eng.ucsd.edu
Luke Herman Ph.D. Student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: laherman@ucsd.edu
Undergraduate Students
Matthew Mikhailov Undergraduate student, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Email: mlmikhai@ucsd.edu
Visiting Scholar
Gallery
See More
Group Alumni "; echo "NameFormerYear (from)Year (to)"; $servername = "localhost:3307"; $username = "zliuwebsite_li"; $password = "zhaowei"; $dbname = "zliu_website"; try { $conn = new PDO("mysql:host=$servername;dbname=$dbname", $username, $password); $conn->setAttribute(PDO::ATTR_ERRMODE, PDO::ERRMODE_EXCEPTION); $stmt = $conn->prepare("SELECT * FROM zliu_former_members ORDER BY Year_leave DESC"); $stmt->execute(); while($result=$stmt->fetch(PDO::FETCH_ASSOC)){ echo "".$result['Name']."".$result['Former']."".$result['Year_join']."".$result['Year_leave'].""; } } catch(PDOException $e) { echo "Error: " . $e->getMessage(); } $conn = null; echo ""; ?>